

# **Mission Council**

November 2020

# Members & Representatives

[Names in green = new appointments. Crossed out name = not attending. Name in italics against Vacancy or crossed out name is an Alternate Rep.]

Moderators Immediate Past Mod	2020-2022 2020-2022 2018-2020 2018-2020	The Revd Clare <b>Downing</b> Mr Peter <b>Pay</b> The Revd Nigel <b>Uden</b> Mr Derek <b>Estill</b>
Moderators Elect		Vacant
Clerk Assistant Clerk		The Revd Michael <b>Hopkins</b> The Revd Sarah <b>Moore</b>

### Assembly Standing Committee Convenors

Business Committee Children's & Youth Work Communications Education & Learning Equalities Faith & Order Finance Ministries Mission Nominations The Revd Adrian Bulley The Revd Paul Robinson The Revd Dr Peter Stevenson Mr Alan Yates The Revd Anne Lewitt The Revd Dr Robert Pope Mr Ian Hardie The Revd Paul Whittle Ms Sarah Lane Cawte The Revd Ray Adams

### Synod Moderators and Synod Representatives

- 1 The Revd David **Herbert**
- 2 The Revd Brian Jolly
- 3 The Revd Timothy Meadows
- 4 The Revd Jamie Kissack
- 5 The Revd Geoffrey Clarke
- 6 The Revd Steve Faber
- 7 The Revd Paul Whittle
- 8 The Revd Ruth Whitehead
- 9 The Revd Graham Hoslett
- 10 The Revd Dr Andrew Prasad
- 11 The Revd Bridget Banks
- 12 The Revd Simon Walkling
- 13 Mr William (Bill) **Robson** (Clerk)

# In attendance

Minute Secretary Moderator's Chaplain Children's & Youth Work Church & Society Church Related Community Work Communications Communications Officer Ecumenical & Interfaith Relations Education & Learning

# Ecumenical Observers

Church of England Methodist Church Mrs Melanie Campbell Mr Tim Hopley Ms Rita Griffiths Mr Tim Crossley Mrs Helen Lidgett Mr Richard Lockley Mr Keir Hounsome Mrs Gwen Jennings Miss Karen Bell

Mr Simon **Fairnington** Miss Pamela **Tolhurst** The Revd Dr Jason **Askew** The Revd Fiona **Bennett** 

The Revd Ken Forbes The Revd Helen Everard Dr Sam Richards Mr Simeon Mitchell Mr Steve Summers Mr Andy Jackson Ms Ann-Marie Abbasah The Revd Philip Brooks The Revd Jenny Mills

Philip **French** The Rev Kenneth **Howcroft**  General Secretary DGS Admin & Resources DGS Discipleship DGS Mission Treasurer Deputy Treasurer

### The Revd Dr John **Bradbury** Mrs Jane **Baird** *Vacant* Ms Francis **Brienen** Mr Ian **Hardie** The Revd John **Piper**

# URC Youth

Moderator Moderator Elect Representative

### URC Trust

Chair

Mr Reuben Watt Miss Joanna Harris Miss Victoria Turner

#### Mrs Val Morrison

#### The Revd Joan Grindrod-Helmn Ms Maureen Shepherd Mrs Marilyn Piper The Revd Martyn Coe Mr Paul Franklin The Revd Dr Nick Jones The Revd Fran Kissack Mrs Rosie Buxton Mr David Greatorex The Revd Camilla Veitch The Revd Shirley Miller The Revd Elaine Hutchinson The Revd Charles Mather Mrs Ruth Dixon Mrs Maria Mills The Revd Lythan Nevard The Revd Tessa Henry-Mrs Rosie Martin Robinson Lorraine **Downer** (CYDO)

The Revd Russell **Furley-Smith** The Revd Dr Phil **Wall** Mr Mark **Kirkbride** 

Finance Global & I/cult Mins Law & Polity Legal Adviser Ministries Nominations Reform RMHS Rural Officer Safeguarding

The Revd George Watt

Miss Sandra Wallace

Ms Myra Rose

Mr John Samson Ms Karen Campbell Ms Morag McLintock Mr Andrew Middleton The Revd Nicola Furley-Smith Mr George Faris Dr Steve Tomkins Ms Chuka Agbasiere The Revd Elizabeth Clark Mr Ioannis Athanasiou

# Observers/Visitors/Speakers/Technical

Bible Study Leader Technical (Church House) Maria Jung Youn Lee Ms Sara Foyle Ms Laura Jones Miss Tasneem Choudhury