Paper J2

Supplementary nominations report 1

Nominations committee

Basic information

Contact name and email address	Ray Adams ray.adams12@btinternet.com George Faris nominations.secretary@urc.org.uk		
Action required			
Draft resolution(s)	 Mission Council notes the change set out in Section 1 of the report to the list of Nominations agreed at the November 2020 meeting of Mission Council. Mission Council appoints according to the nominations in Section 2 of the report. 		

Summary of content

Subject and aim(s)	 To clarify various details of the nominations list. To appoint members of various committees and representatives of the Church. To note proposed appointments to be made at General Assembly 2021.
Main points	
Previous relevant documents	Nominations list as at December 2020: https://urc.org.uk/images/Yearbook/Nominations-List.pdf
Consultation has taken place with	All synods are represented on the Committee.

Summary of impact

Financial	None.
External (e.g. ecumenical)	Some roles involve ecumenical contact and collaboration.

1. Amendment to published list of nominations to be noted

Mission Council is asked to note the following amendment to the Nominations list that was agreed at the November meeting of Mission Council.

4.3.1 Pilots Subcommittee

Mrs Margaret Smith has resigned as convenor.

2. New appointments

Acting on behalf of General Assembly, Mission Council makes the following appointments:

Ref	Committee/Group	Name	Role	From	То
4.3.1	Pilots Subcommittee	Mr Derek Goodyear	Convenor**	Mar 21	GA21
5.1	Business Committee	Mrs Darnette Whitby-Reid	Member**	Mar21	GA25

Key: ** = new appointment

3. Appointments to be made at General Assembly 2021

The Nominations Committee advises that those listed below have accepted invitations to serve from the end of this year's General Assembly, which will be asked to appoint them. This is a provisional list - there will be further nominations for consideration at Assembly.

Ref	Committee/Group	Name	Role	From	То
2.2.1	Panel for General Assembly	The Revd Reginald	Member ^{††}	GA21	GA26
	Appointments	Mudenda (11)			
2.2.1	Panel for General Assembly	The Revd Mark Robinson (9)	Member**	GA21	GA26
	Appointments				
2.2.1	Panel for General Assembly	Mrs Darnette Whitby-Reid	Member**	GA21	GA26
	Appointments	(10)			
2.4	Disciplinary Process Commission	The Revd Nigel Adkinson (2)	Member [†]	GA21	GA26
	Panel				
2.4	Disciplinary Process Commission	Mr Ian Corless (9)	Member [†]	GA21	GA26
	Panel		_		
2.4	Disciplinary Process Commission	Dr David Jones (5)	Deputy	GA21	GA26
	Panel		Convenor [†]		
2.4	Disciplinary Process Commission	Dr David Jones (5)	Member [†]	GA21	GA26
- 1	Panel	T. D. 10 10 1		0.101	0.4.00
2.4	Disciplinary Process Commission	The Revd Dr Kirsty Thorpe	Member [†]	GA21	GA26
0.4	Panel	(2)	N4 l +	0.404	0.4.00
2.4	Disciplinary Process Commission	Mrs Janet Virr (4)	Member [†]	GA21	GA26
1.1	Panel	Obrio Kallatt	Marakan**	0.404	0.405
4.1	Ministries Committee	Chris Kellett	Member**	GA21	GA25
4.1	Ministries Committee	The Revd Lesley Moseley	Member**	GA21	GA25
4.1.2	Maintenance of Ministry	The Revd Dr George Kalu	Member**	GA21	GA25
4.0	Subcommittee	The Devil Island Continue	NA I	0.404	0.405
4.3	Children's and Youth Work	The Revd Julian Sanders	Member	GA21	GA25
- A	Committee	NATIVATION OF CONTROL	Daniel	0.404	0.405
5.4	Finance Committee	Mr Vaughan Griffiths	Deputy	GA21	GA25
- 4	F' O ''	The Development Constant	Treasurer**	0.404	0.405
5.4	Finance Committee	The Revd Simon Copley	Member**	GA21	GA25
5.4	Finance Committee	Mr Gordon Wanless	Member ^{††}	GA21	GA25
8.1	Methodist/URC Liaison Group	The Revd Geoffrey Clarke	Co-Convenor**	GA21	GA26
8.1	Methodist/URC Liaison Group	Mr Tim Hopley	Member**	GA21	GA25
11.4	0 0	Mr Philip Bonnier	Representative [†]	GA21	GA25
11.4	Congregational Memorial Hall Trust	The Revd Derek Wales	Representative†	GA21	GA25

Key: ** = new appointment, † = extension of term of service, †† further term of service